Principal Investigator


Professor Joerg Lahann, Ph.D.

Director, Biointerfaces Institute 
Professor, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, and Macromolecular Science and Engineering.
Univeristy of Michigan
Co-Director, Institute of Functional Interfaces, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Post docs

Kathleen McEnnis, Ph.D.

Bradley Plummer, Ph.D.

Stephanie Christau, Ph.D.



 



 


Ph.D Students

 

Kenneth Cheng
Material Science and Engineering
6th Year

Stacy Ramcharan
Chemical Engineering
5th Year

Ramya Kumar
Chemical Engineering
5th Year

Nathan Jones 
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
5th Year

Jason Gregory
Chemical Engineering
3rd Year

Nahal Habibi
Chemical Engineering
2nd year

Dylan Neale
Chemical Engineering
2nd Year

Daniel Quevedo
Biomedical Engineering
2nd Year

Ayşe Muñiz
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
1st Year


Jonathan Gerszberg
Chemical Engineering
1st Year



Master's Students

Xiangyun Meng

Xiangyun Meng
Macromolecular Science and Engineering





Undergraduate Students

Name Email Address Department Graduate Mentor Years in Lahann Lab
Melissa Cadena
mcadena@umich.edu 
Biomedical Engineering
Jason Gregory
Fall 2014-Current 
Alexander de France
defrance@umich.edu
LSA
Kenneth Cheng
Fall 2014-Current
Irina Kopyeva
ikopyeva@umich.edu
College of Engineering
Ramya Kumar
Fall 2015-Current 
Nithya Ramamurthy
nithyara@umich.edu 
College of Engineering
Kathleen McEnnis 
Fall 2015-Current 
Jeremy Carroll
jeremycs@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering
Kathleen McEnnis and Jason Gregory
Winter 2016-Current
Abbi Bader
arbader@umich.edu
College of Engineering
Kathleen McEnnis 
Fall 2016-Current
Sachie Kakehi
sachkak@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering
Stephanie Christau and Kathleen McEnnis
Fall 2016-Current
David Bonhard
dbonhard@umich.edu
College of Engineering
Daniel Quevedo
Fall 2016-Current
Zixing Fan
zixingfa@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering
Stephanie Christau
Fall 2016-Current
Robert Stinson
rstinson@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering
Stacy Ramcharan
Fall 2016-Current
Salwan Burtus
salwan@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering
Ramya Kumar
Fall 2016-Current
Blake Carlson
brcarls@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering
Daniel Quevedo and
Nahal Habibi
Fall 2016-Current
Junhui Zhang
zhangjh@umich.edu
Mat. Sci. & Engineering
Stephanie Christau
Fall 2016-Current
Andria Carpenter
andriac@umich.edu
Chemical Engineering Jason Gregory
Fall 2016-Current
Mallory Raven
malraven@umich.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Jason Gregory
Fall 2016-Current
Sean McLoughlin
mcloughs@umich.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Stephanie Christau and Kathleen McEnnis
Fall 2016-Current
Alejandro Hinojosa
alehino@umich.edu
College of Engineering
Daniel Quevedo
Fall 2016-Current
Grayson Rice
graysonr@umich.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Dylan Neale
Fall 2016-Current