Principal Investigator


Professor Joerg Lahann, Ph.D.

Director, Biointerfaces Institute 
Professor, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, and Macromolecular Science and Engineering.
University of Michigan
Co-Director, Institute of Functional Interfaces, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology


The Lahann Group



Post docs




Stephanie Christau, Ph.D.



 



 


Ph.D Students

 

Ramya Kumar
Chemical Engineering
6th Year

Jason Gregory
Chemical Engineering
4th Year

                               Nahal Habibi
                       Chemical Engineering
                                  3rd year

Dylan Neale
Chemical Engineering
3rd Year

Daniel Quevedo
Biomedical Engineering
3rd Year

Ayşe Muñiz
Macromolecular Science and Engineering
2nd Year

Jonathan Gerszberg
Chemical Engineering
2nd Year







Visiting Students






Undergraduate Students

Name Email Address Department Graduate Mentor Years in Lahann Lab
Melissa Cadena mcadena@umich.edu BME Jason Gregory Fall 2014-Current 
Diego Vargas divargas@umich.edu BME Dylan Neale Fall 2014-Current
Robert Stinson rstinson@umich.edu ChE Dylan Neale Fall 2016-Current
Salwan Burtus salwan@umich.edu ChE Ayse Muniz Fall 2016-Current
Angela Sze angesze@umich.edu ChE Ayse Muniz Winter 2017-Current
Bryan Liu liubryan@umich.edu EECS Daniel Quevedo Summer 2017-Current
Kristin Lewis krislew@umich.edu ChE Jonathan Gerszberg Fall 2017-Current
Agnieszka Jachimska agajach@umich.edu ChE Nahal Habibi Fall 2017-Current
Helen Huang helehuan@umich.edu ChE Daniel Quevedo Fall 2017-Current
Hamza Turkistani hamzat@umich.edu BME Daniel Quevedo Fall 2017-Current
Kyle Cameron kylecam@umich.edu ChE Stephanie Christau Fall 2017-Current
Wesley Nass wnass@umich.edu ChE Ayse Muniz Winter 2018-Current